Strong Breeze | Quick Piece

We kicked hard on the swings and watched the blue sky drift towards us before retracting again. We pumped hard on the swings and found ourselves soaring high and feeling the wind on our faces. “You see?” I said. “I can control the wind! Every time I go up, the wind starts to blow!” I closed my eyes and I could feel myself getting higher, like I was flying away from the world. “You can be the wind-controller and I’ll control fire.” my friend said as he grinned at me. I laughed as I pumped my legs, pulling the sky closer to me. “Oh yeah? I’m going to tell the wind to blow against you!” My friend started to sway his entire body so that he was practically parallel to the ground. “I’m getting higher than you, beat that!” I rolled my eyes. “Just because your legs are higher, doesn’t mean that you’re going higher! See? My entire swing is higher that you!” We managed to synchronize our movements and we ended up swinging next to each other. “Oh yeah, you’re right. That’s not fair! You can control the wind!” my friend exclaimed. We continued to laugh and swing for the entire recess time. From a distance, a whistle blew signaling the end of recess. I heard my friend’s defeated sigh from my right as I heard him dig his feet into the wood chips, halting him to a sudden stop. I did the same and dug a track into the wood chips, feeling a couple escape into my shoe. I sprinted to meet my class, still feeling the swaying motion rushing through my body. Nothing can stop me now