Update | August 11, 2017

Hello everyone,

I think I should explain to you all why I’ve been absent for nearly a month.

All is well, I’ve just been very busy in the summer and trying to make the most of my time. I enrolled in three classes to ensure that I would graduate on time and they all finished today, one of which was my internship/capstone class, so you could imagine that I was pretty frantic all month to make sure I had all my pieces assembled. I’m finally finished! All that’s left of my capstone is the presentation that’ll take place in September.

I’ve also been traveling quite a bit, once a month to NYC and on top of that, I also went home just because home allows you to rest your head on the pillow with minimal worries. I’ve also been studying Korean and it’s proven to be a lot more difficult than I had anticipated, but at least I can read the characters now! The next step would be to start to understand what I’m reading and then I’ll move onto speaking.

I’ve also been experimenting with watercolors! I’ve always been fascinated with painting and this past spring, I had actually bought paint supplies and nice brushes and I committed this summer to improving my skills. And what motivated me more was nice outlining pens.

Here’s some of my work:

Casual farm animals and a rocket ship featuring the splatter pain technique

Ponyo from the Studio Ghibli Movie, Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea — highly recommend if you want to watch a really sweet movie.

My favorite flower!

Tomorrow I’m going to be heading home and then in a couple days, I’ll be driving down to Orlando, Florida because my close family and extended family will be going to Disney for a week! It’ll be my first time there and I’m as stoked as my 11 year old cousin! On that note, I won’t be able to post anything until I return the weekend before my senior year starts. :O

Hope you all have a good couple of weeks! Thanks for sticking with me!

Alice

 

Leave a Reply

