Final Words | Quick Piece Breakdown

Hello everyone,

Right now, it’s kind of chilly where I’m at, which is weird since I thought it was summer! Anyways, I hope you liked Final Words.

This story was sparked by a conversation I had with my friend about what we would do if the world was going to suddenly end. It was a pretty interesting conversation and I don’t know about you, but I really enjoy talking about this stuff.

I wanted this story to not blend in with the rest of the “apocalypse” stories with the plot line going towards rushing away from disaster with a newfound lover or rushing towards government authorities to confront the issue or to write a story about someone panicking. I wanted to give a strong sense of odd calamity that radiated from the protagonist. I may have focused too much on getting the theme out and got too excited on writing an apocalypse story that I forgot about describing some key logistics.

I purposely decided to not describe who the person was that called the protagonist because it could be a family member or a lover, but the idea was to remember even in the hardest times, there is always hope. Sounds cheesy? Sorry, but even though it’s a simple concept, these ideas tend to escape our mind when we’re in the midst of a conflict. I wrote this story kind of as a reminder to myself.

I hope you enjoyed the story! Also, please leave me suggestions for Noble Chats!

Alice

PS. I didn’t actually state that the protagonist died from the comet, but comets are pretty intense. It’s up to you to decide!

Leave a Reply

