A Nod to Life | Quick Piece Breakdown

A Nod to Life

Hello everyone,

Sorry about the long absence. Like I said in my previous post, it’s crackdown for my assignments. I have three projects, one of which is research and a bunch of events are popping up because the end of the semester is near. Well, I wrote something!

This piece is basically about the perils of life and how it can strike you down time and time again, but the simplest gift, but the hardest thing to realize is that you’re still alive and you still have chances. I made this piece full of reflection and quick images that prove a point and no more than that. In the timeline, none of these circumstances are any that you would like to find yourself in, more or less be involved in all of them throughout your life. In a way, it’s the worse case scenario.

This is a sad story, but the man made it to 30 years old and possibly more. There is always a possibility and presenting chances. It’s up to you and whether or not you decide to grab the opportunities and make the best out of them. Now, these opportunities may not be obvious and sometimes you have to look a little deeper to find it, but there are always chances. I don’t know about you and your stand point, but I believe that everyone deserves a second chance even those who have wronged me.

We all make mistakes, some great and some small, but in the end, they shaped our end result. Yes, I believe that everything happens for a reason and that nothing is ever wasted. From your failures, you’ll learn to not take that path and work harder towards the successes. From your complacency, you learn empathy. From your indifference, you’re taught the gift of sympathy and how it’s very necessary in human nature.

Well, I hope you learned something from my piece and I hope you enjoyed it!

Alice

Leave a Reply

