South | Saturday Adventures

Hello everyone,

I’m going to apologize before I go forth with my Saturday and apologize for not putting out a Poetry Breakdown the past Thursday. I was busy with packing and cramming in some last minute hangouts with my friends. I hope you understand now that summer’s pretty much over that I’m going to be pretty busy, so there will be some posts missing here or there.

This Friday, I moved into my apartment at my school and within the hour of moving in, I realized how many things I was missing. Then, I realized how unready I was for this type of life because I barely had any vegetables and money to buy more food or supplies. My dinner yesterday consisted of yogurt and a granola bar. My dinner today consisted of a lot of random things, but I think I covered all the food groups. For most of the day, I met up with my friend and my friend, my roommate and I walked around South campus, exploring all aspects of it. We found a little trail that leads to a ropes course and I didn’t think that there was forestry on campus. After exploring South Campus, we rode the bus to get a feel of it and came back to our little apartment. Nothing much really happened today expect just getting used to this new and more responsible life.

Wish me luck!

Alice

Leave a Reply

