Resolutions | December 31, 2014

Resolution: a firm decision to do or not to do something

Last year, I had a hefty list for me to achieve with mostly phrases of encouragements that I should apply to myself. It consisted of things from reading 100 books before the year ended to having perpetual joy. As I looked back onto the list, I’ve realized that I had actually done some of the things without planning to. On my list was simply, karate and I did martial arts-kendo. I was also pretty close on some of them. I had set one of my resolutions to hit 50k for NaNoWriMo and I wrote about 46k. Despite my year being pretty challenging, after looking back at the list I made last year, I did pretty well.

As for this year, I want to keep it even more simple by shortening it, so I could focus on it more.

New Year’s Resolutions of 2015:

1. Don’t worry

2. Don’t be afraid

3. Life my life to its fullest

4. Laugh in all circumstances

5. Embrace who I am

6. Love according to 1 Corinthians 13:4-8

7. Be strong

8. Overflow with kindness

9. Release the painful past

10. Stand firm

 

I wish you all a wonderful new year! 🙂

Alice

One thought on “Resolutions | December 31, 2014

  1. Pingback: Resolutions | January 1, 2016 | Perpetual Ponderings of Alice Chen

Leave a Reply

