Update|October 20, 2014

I’ve neglected Poetry Breakdown again, but I’m seriously trying my best to keep in order.

I just thought I would give you an update of how I am.

Just so you know, I have a couple of drafts that I am slowly writing so that they will be the best when published. Also, I am planning for NaNoWriMo, which is in 11 days! Are you doing NaNoWriMo? If so, have you started planning?

This weekend, I got to go home. I was only 3 days and 2 nights, but it was the best weekend I’ve had this Autumn. I didn’t tell any of my friends at home that I was coming home. I may have alluded to it to some people, but it was something that they may of briefly thought about, but placed as something improbable. I tried filming their reactions, but I completely failed because the hugs started coming in. That’s a valid excuse! 🙂 It felt so surreal to be among my friends, even if it were for a couple hours. I spent my Saturday lounging around in my room and enjoying my family’s presence and simply relaxing for the first time. The truth is, YouTube videos may be great to watch, but they don’t really relax you as much as going home.

I left Sunday afternoon and the hugs flooded in again. I promised that I would see them in one month when we’re not as busy. There are two kinds of people. One kind says “Welcome back!” and the other says “Why are you here?” I find that rather curious.

 

I usually try to write blog posts at night, but I’ve been finding the I write them in the afternoon since I have this class at an obnoxious time- dinner time which shifts my dinner time back and by then, I’m super tired. Yes, it’s quite hard to recharge when you’re an introvert in an extroverted university, but there will be times when you are able to enjoy time to yourself.

This week, I have a Biology test which is today (I should be cramming) and a Chemistry test on Wednesday. I need my best interest to not be distracted to and to actually attempt to study and get some material into my head that’s often too full of dreams.

 

Well, that’s what’s going on with me.

How are you?

I hope you have a great day!

 

Alice

Leave a Reply

