What is the meaning of life?|July 3, 2014

If you search that question in Google, you will get an answer of the number 42. I don’t really know why and I suppose that’s the mystery. Anyways, I’m sure everyone is wondering what their meaning of life is. I’m not going to guarantee that I have the right answer, but I think I have plausible answers.

We all have opinions. Someone may think that article of clothing looks nice while someone else may think it to be repulsive. Someone may like this particular writing style while someone else may not understand it. I think that all opinions should be respected, but we don’t necessarily have to agree with them. There are many controversial subjects that should have an option like this. “I don’t agree with you,but that’s okay. I respect that.” I think that more people should have this thinking so there will be less disagreements. I’m sure that no one likes arguments or conflict.

I think that there are too many people who thrive for everyone’s attention so that their happiness depends on others. Every once in a while, some applause is great to have; attention isn’t a bad thing. Attention can be a self-esteem pick me up, but you shouldn’t feed on it. It becomes unhealthy. It can be used as a reward like chips, but you shouldn’t depend on them for your daily diet.

As a Christian, I strive to be more Christ-like. At times, I find it very difficult because I do get caught up with everything and I fall behind. When that happens, it helps to refocus and remember that God has a plan.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Jeremiah 29:11

This verse really reminds me that God is a loving and a caring God. He has all this planned for us, so we don’t need to worry. I tend to worry excessively and it causes me a lot of anxiety and unwanted thoughts. With this verse, I’m glad that I have such a caring God who loves and knows me. My worries aren’t bigger than God. There is no reason for my sadness. In fact, I should be happy.

To be happy is, in my opinion, to be comfortable. To be comfortable, is to have confidence in your own skin and nothing can really sway you. I feel like happiness is a small, yet powerful energy source. In this emotion’s thesaurus I have, it listed happiness as positive thinking, desire to spread joy and to make others feel good and being at ease with the world. There are also the physical signals to represent happiness such as fluid movements, smiling, humming, stepping lightly, an overall visage that glows…etc.

 

I think that the meaning of life is entitled to everyone to discover. These are a few of my meanings of the definition of this four lettered word, life. One of the main things is to respect other people and you will be respected as well and to have respect is one of the key factors of true happiness.

I sound like a sage, but I assure you that I do not have a greying beard.

Anyways, I wish you luck and live your life happily.

Alice

Leave a Reply

