A.P Biology|May 10,2014

Right now, I’m supposed to be studying for an upcoming test that will take place on Monday. Instead, I am writing. I could make up excuses in why I am writing such as I need practice for the essays in the test, I need a short break or I need to practice using the English language. But, who am I kidding? I am procrastinating.

To make use of my “studying” time, I’m going to write about what’s being tested and that is

Biology.

According to Wikipedia, my trusty friend, Biology is the study of life and living organisms.

That’s easy.

Biology is basically the study of stuff that lives on the beloved Planet Earth.

I think I’m going to do fantastic on the test.

You know what amazes me?

It’s not the fact that I’m procrastinating. I’ve already moved on from my state of denial.

It’s the fact the somebody created the stuff that lives on the beloved Planet Earth. And that somebody is God.

That is one of the most comforting things I’ve ever heard. Based my studies in Bio, I’ve learned so many things from the small ion channels to the plant hormones. Yeah, plants have hormones. That’s why when you put a bunch of fruit together, they become riper quicker.

It’s just incredible. I can’t even wrap my mind around it. (That would hurt.)

Half the time I’m in my bio class, I’m sitting there half asleep

Correction

Half the time I’m in my bio class, I’m sitting there in awe of everything because God created it all. Everything was so meticulously placed like the negative and positive feedback mechanisms. He made sure that everything supplied each other correctly just so we the people can live.

I feel special and you should too.

You can’t forget about the other sciences like physics and chemistry. All the sciences are all interrelated with each other like cousins. For example, to run you need your leg muscles, arm muscles, lungs to function as well as the signal needed to tell your legs, arms and lungs to go. Take note of the chemical reactions happening in the body when you start breathing hard as well as gravity and air pressure working on your body, but you still don’t explode because of all the pressure.

It’s just so amazing. (Amazing that I have studying to do, but you get what I’m trying to say here.)

The moral of the story is to love your body and to appreciate the things God has done. It may seem small like the organic molecules, but it is very big because it is LIFE.

Oh yeah, I’ve been studying by watching these series of videos that are filling my mind up with lovely sciencey things.

Boseman Science

Well, I’m finished with my epiphany. I should study now.

 

“In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.”

Genesis 1:1 (NIV)

 

Alice Chen

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “A.P Biology|May 10,2014

  1. Pingback: One Year | Perpetual Ponderings of Alice Chen

  2. Pingback: Two Years | Blog Birthday | Perpetual Ponderings of Alice Chen

  3. Pingback: Three Years | Blog Birthday | Perpetual Ponderings of Alice Chen

Leave a Reply

